• Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 Deallo

Deallo

• Ace Member
  • 0 posts

Posted 25 February 2013 - 05:01 PM

HELLO PEOPLE!

It's been a bit lonely using RPG Maker XV Ace, even though it's only been a day, so I've decided to join you guys here.

I'm a writer ala books (and am making my own), but I found for games it's better to go into a screenplay format, which is really different, but sorta cool at the same time.

So yeah. Hi.

#2 Tharis

Tharis

Doorway of Light

• Ace Member
  • 712 posts
  • LocationLake Bonneville
  • RM Skill - Writer

Awards Bar:

Users Awards

Posted 26 February 2013 - 02:11 AM

Yeah RPG making is really a lot more like directing a movie and writing a book at the same time. It's fun though because there are things you can hide (both story and game elements) along the way as easter eggs for your audience to find. You can't do that in a book and it's a lot harder in a movie. Everyone has to take a film at the same pace (generally speaking), whereas with a game or a book the player (reader) decides the speed at which they digest the content.

Welcome aboard I wish you luck in finding help and ideas as well as being able to add to the community.

Posted Image

Posted ImagePosted Image

#3 Deallo

Deallo

• Ace Member
  • 0 posts

Posted 05 March 2013 - 09:48 PM

Sorry I couldn't respond sooner, I had to replace the monitor on my laptop, and just got it back today.

I've just gotten started on RPG Maker and already I feel giddy and excited. Granted it's a bit tedious for me, especially at first but it's still rewarding. I've been working on a story that revolves around a small party of monsters and the taking down of an eccentric necromancer, demon king, and the great evil he has discovered, and I'm wondering if that sounds interesting to people.

#4 julixl

julixl

Female Master

• Ace Member
  • 9 posts
  • LocationBucaramanga, Colombia.
  • RM Skill - Designer

Posted 06 March 2013 - 02:56 PM

Good luck with your game ;)